Institute for Education logo

Award in Reading for Pleasure

Institute for Education

MySkills
Level
MQF 4 – Certificate / award
Duration
100 hours
Delivery
Not stated
Entry requirements
Not stated
Not running nowThe college's website shows no upcoming intake. The course is still eligible for funding – ask the college when it will run again.

No page for this course on the college's website – ask the college for the details.

College's website ↗
How to claim your funding, step by step · what to have ready and the details for the form

Your application pack

When to apply, what to have ready, and the details to copy into the official form. You submit it yourself.

Apply before your course ends – on or before the last day of the course, through Jobsplus's online form. Late applications are refused. MySkills isn't open to the self-employed. Then claim your refund within 6 months of the course ending, once you have your certificate.

When you apply

When you claim

Details for the form

Training provider
Institute for Education
Course
Award in Reading for Pleasure
Course fee (excl. VAT)
€560
Refund if employed (80%)
€448
Refund if not employed (100%)
€560
Duration / mode
100 hours

The course must cost at least €100 (excl. VAT) and be paid by you. The refund is capped at €5,000.

Both schemes are for fees you pay yourself: if your employer pays for the course (e.g. through Jobsplus's Investing in Skills), you normally can't claim them for the same fees. Based on the official 2026 scheme guidelines, checked September 2026. Rules can change – check the official pages before you apply.

Similar courses

Think Talent logo

Award in Train the Trainer

Think Talent · MQF 5 · Education & Teaching · 3 full days · Part-time · In person · Starts Oct 2026

MySkills
After funding
€120

Never miss a funded course

Tell us what you'd like to study and we'll let you know when matching courses are added – by email or WhatsApp.

Get course alerts