Beautytech Hair and Beauty Academy logo

City and Guilds Diploma in Women's Hairdressing

Beautytech Hair and Beauty Academy

MySkills
Level
MQF 3 – Diploma
Duration
About 24 months (1500 hours) · Part-time
Delivery
Not stated
Entry requirements
Not stated
How to claim your funding, step by step · what to have ready and the details for the form

Your application pack

When to apply, what to have ready, and the details to copy into the official form. You submit it yourself.

Apply before your course ends – on or before the last day of the course, through Jobsplus's online form. Late applications are refused. MySkills isn't open to the self-employed. Then claim your refund within 6 months of the course ending, once you have your certificate.

When you apply

When you claim

Details for the form

Training provider
Beautytech Hair and Beauty Academy
Course
City and Guilds Diploma in Women's Hairdressing
Course fee (excl. VAT)
€3,500
Refund if employed (80%)
€2,800
Refund if not employed (100%)
€3,500
Duration / mode
About 24 months (1500 hours) · Part-time

The course must cost at least €100 (excl. VAT) and be paid by you. The refund is capped at €5,000.

Both schemes are for fees you pay yourself: if your employer pays for the course (e.g. through Jobsplus's Investing in Skills), you normally can't claim them for the same fees. Based on the official 2026 scheme guidelines, checked September 2026. Rules can change – check the official pages before you apply.

Similar courses

Beautytech Hair and Beauty Academy logo

VET Diploma in Hairdressing

Beautytech Hair and Beauty Academy · MQF 4 · Hair, Beauty & Therapies · About 18 months · Part-time · Starts Oct

MySkills
After funding
€700

Never miss a funded course

Tell us what you'd like to study and we'll let you know when matching courses are added – by email or WhatsApp.

Get course alerts