Beautytech Hair and Beauty Academy logo

Award in Nail Extension and Enhancement Services

Beautytech Hair and Beauty Academy

MySkills
Level
MQF 2 – Certificate / award
Duration
110hrs total – 30 hours contact, 5 hours Assessment (3 practical and 2 theory) and 75 hours self study. (100 hours)
Delivery
Not stated
Entry requirements
Not stated
Next intake: Oct 2026From the college's website – dates can change, so confirm with the college.
How to claim your funding, step by step · what to have ready and the details for the form

Your application pack

When to apply, what to have ready, and the details to copy into the official form. You submit it yourself.

Apply before your course ends – on or before the last day of the course, through Jobsplus's online form. Late applications are refused. MySkills isn't open to the self-employed. Then claim your refund within 6 months of the course ending, once you have your certificate.

When you apply

When you claim

Details for the form

Training provider
Beautytech Hair and Beauty Academy
Course
Award in Nail Extension and Enhancement Services
Course fee (excl. VAT)
€854
Refund if employed (80%)
€683
Refund if not employed (100%)
€854
Duration / mode
110hrs total – 30 hours contact, 5 hours Assessment (3 practical and 2 theory) and 75 hours self study. (100 hours)

The course must cost at least €100 (excl. VAT) and be paid by you. The refund is capped at €5,000.

Both schemes are for fees you pay yourself: if your employer pays for the course (e.g. through Jobsplus's Investing in Skills), you normally can't claim them for the same fees. Based on the official 2026 scheme guidelines, checked September 2026. Rules can change – check the official pages before you apply.

Similar courses

Never miss a funded course

Tell us what you'd like to study and we'll let you know when matching courses are added – by email or WhatsApp.

Get course alerts